## WILLIAM RAINEY HARPER COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT #512 COUNTIES OF COOK, KANE, LAKE, AND McHENRY, STATE OF ILLINOIS

Minutes of the Board Workshop January 8, 2025

CALL TO ORDER

Chair William Kelley called a meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 512 to order at 2:00 p.m. in of the Wojcik Conference Center, 1200 W. Algonquin Road, Palatine,

Illinois.

**ROLL CALL** 

Present: Student Trustee Liman Lei, Members: Greg Dowell, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson, Diane Hill, Walt Mundt, and Bill Kellev

Absent: None

Also attending: Jim Reed and Kim Villanueva, ICCTA (via phone); Dr. Avis Proctor: Dr. Michelé Smith: Dr. Ruth Williams: Rob Galick: Robert Grapenthien; Jeff Julian; Dr. Tamara Johnson; Darlene Schlenbecker; Norm Bemis; Jewell Jackson; Dr. Dennis Baskin; Chris Gorman, Robbins-Schwartz

**PUBLIC COMMENTS** 

None.

XI NEW BUSINESS Exhibit XI-A: Faculty/ Administrative **Appointments** 

Member Stack moved, Member Hill seconded, to approve the faculty appointment for Tracy Lirong Hou, Nursing/Psych Tech Coordinator -Full Time Tenure Track.

Ayes: Members Greg Dowell, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson, Diane Hill, Walt Mundt, and Bill Kelley.

Nays: None.

Motion carried. Student Member Liman Lei advisory vote: ave

A closed session of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 512 was called to order by Chair William Kelley Wednesday, January 8, 2025, at 2:03 p.m. in of the Wojcik Conference Center, 1200 W. Algonquin Road, Palatine, Illinois. The reason for the closed session was pursuant OMA 2(c)16 Self-Evaluation with a member of the association.

Member Robb moved, Member Dowell seconded, moving into closed session.

Upon roll call, the vote was as follows:

Ayes: Members Greg Dowell, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson,

Diane Hill, Walt Mundt, and Bill Kelley.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Student Member Liman Lei advisory vote: aye.

Also attending: Jim Reed and Kim Villanueva, ICCTA (via phone); Dr. Avis Proctor; Dr. Michelé Smith; Dr. Ruth Williams; Rob Galick; Robert Grapenthien; Jeff Julian; Dr. Tamara Johnson; Darlene Schlenbecker; Chris Gorman, Robbins-Schwartz; Norm Bemis and Dr. Joanne Ivory (arrived at 2:38 p.m. and left at 3:20 p.m.) Dr. Dennis Baskin, Talitha Gentry, Matt McLaughlin, and Dr. Sandra Villanueva (arrived at 3:22 p.m. and left at 4:00 p.m.)

## FORMAL ACTIONS

There were no formal actions taken.

## ADJOURNMENT CLOSED SESSION

Member Robb moved, Member Mundt seconded, adjournment of the closed session at 4:33 p.m.

Upon roll call, the vote was as follows:

Ayes: Members Greg Dowell, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson,

Diane Hill, Walt Mundt, and Bill Kelley.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Student Member Liman Lei advisory vote: aye.

## **ADJORNMENT**

Member Hill moved, Member Dowell seconded, adjournment of the

meeting at 4:34 p.m.

Voice vote: Motion carried.

Chair

Secretary