WILLIAM RAINEY HARPER COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT #512 COUNTIES OF COOK, KANE, LAKE, AND McHENRY, STATE OF ILLINOIS

Minutes of the Board of Trustees Workshop for January 10, 2024

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> Chair William Kelley called a meeting of the Board of Trustees of

Community College District No. 512 to order at 2:00 p.m. in of the Wojcik Conference Center, 1200 W. Algonquin Road, Palatine,

Illinois.

ROLL CALL Present: Members, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson, Diane

Hill, Greg Dowell, Walt Mundt, and Bill Kelley

Absent: Student Trustee Kei Smith

Also attending: Jim Reed, ICCTA (via phone), Dr. Avis Proctor, Dr. Maria Coons, Rob Galick, Dr. Ruth Williams, Heather Zoldak, Darlene Schlenbecker, Dr. Tamara Johnson, Jeff Julian, Dr. Michelé Smith, Robert Grapenthien, Robert Hayley, Mary Kay Harton, Sherese

Parker

PUBLIC COMMENTS None.

A closed session of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 512 was called to order by Chair William Kelley Wednesday, July 12, 2023 at 2:02 p.m. in of the Wojcik Conference Center, 1200 W. Algonquin Road, Palatine, Illinois. The reason for the closed session was pursuant OMA 2(c)16 Self-Evaluation with a member of the association at 2:02 p.m.

Member Stack moved, Member Mundt seconded, moving into closed session.

Upon roll call, the vote was as follows:

Ayes: Members Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, Herb Johnson, Diane Hill,

Walt Mundt, and Bill Kelley.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

FORMAL ACTIONS There were no formal actions taken.

<u>ADJORNMENT</u>	Member Stack moved, Member Mundt seconded, adjournment of the meeting at 5:27 p.m.
	Voice vote: Motion carried.
Chair	Secretary